Villa Waldeslust

Info

Villa Waldeslust is exceptional because of its exquisite location in the midst of the natural park Mullerhtal. The house is very spacious and offers room for 8 people. It has recently been renovated and it is furnished originally and tastefully. The big living room features a fireplace, which emphasises the cosiness and the country house atmosphere.

The Mullerthal, also called the little Switzerland of Luxemburg, is known for its faultless, diversified nature, its pretty hiking trails, which guide you through meadows and forests, passing spectacular rock formations.

A small and barely driven road leads you up to the Villa Waldeslust. The house is located solitary in a small forest, near to the picturesque quaint village Bigelbach (1km distance). Beaufort, with its impressive castle ruin and its numerous hike paths, can be found in the immediate vicinity (3 km distance).

The Villa is located in a nature-sanctuary. If you are lucky you can even watch deer or wild boars coming up to the house. The idyllic site in the heart of nature guarantees calm and rest.

A private area of 60 acres including a spring, a fireplace, a BBQ place, two covered terraces and a big meadow with trees providing shade, belongs to the house.

The spacious residential area with a kitchenette is situated on the ground floor. In addition there are two bedrooms, a bathroom and a storeroom located on the ground floor. The first floor offers two more bedrooms on mezzanines.

Furthermore a big flat screen tv (hd-digital) with various English, Dutch, German and French programmes is available for you.

Free internet access (wifi)

Villa Waldeslust is perfectly suited as a starting point for hikes, bicycle tours, motorcycle trips and sightseeing of historical towns. A hiking trail leading to the Mullerthal-trail starts right in front of the door. Furthermore a bike path, which is connected to the well signposted, dense net of biking trails alongside the river Sauer, can be found right next to the house. Beaufort offers a grocery shop, restaurants, a doctor’s practice, a pharmacy, a physiotherapist, a very nice open air bath as well as an ice skating rink.

Technical facilities

Location

map

The Region and leisure opportunities

Luxemburg is one of the smallest but most beautiful and most diversified countries of Europe and Napoleon did not denominate it as “Département des Forêts“ without reason. The nature might suprise you with not only its multifaceted wood lands, mountains, vales and rivers, but also cliffs and grottos. Numerous castles and palaces testify Luxemburg’s cultural past.

The national park Mullerthal, also known as the Little Switzerland of Luxemburg, has a dense, well sign-posted hiking net, that leads through magical forest and meadow habitats. The region Mullerthal, with its unique, varied landscape has always been one of the most important attractions of Luxemburg’s tourism. Hiking through crevices, wood lands, light-flooded vales and alongside small water courses – all these opportunities are offered to you in the fantastic world alongside the so-called Mullerthal-trail. www.mullerthal-trail.lu

www.lcto.lu (Luxembourg City Tourist Office)

Recommended destinations:

In the neighbouring-village Beaufort (distance: 3km) a big, newly designed swimming pool as well as an ice skating rink can be found.
Alongside the river Sauer you have the opportunity to rent canoes.

Further leisure activities:
Hiking, biking, canoeing, climbing (indoors and outdoors), geo-caching, mountain biking, paragliding, golf, horse riding, motorcycling

Shopping:
Luxemburg
Trier

Gourmet cuisine:
The outstanding gastronomy is characterised by a combination between the French and the Luxembourgish cuisine. A high value is set on using fresh ingredients and local products.

Calendar

Traum-Ferienwohnungen.de

Costs

Off-season: 670 Euros / Week
Peak season (July / August / Christmas holidays): 820 Euros / Week

The stated costs refer to 2 persons. For each additional person (max. 8 persons) we charge 15 Euros per night per extra person.

The final cleaning costs 80 Euros. Costs for short-term rentals should be enquired with the landlord.

Short-term rentals are only possible during the off-season.

Bedclothes are available and included in the costs.

All other services (firewood, water, electricity, gas etc.) are included in the price.

There is a non-recurring fee of 30 Euros for dogs.

Standard terms and conditions

Check-in: 3 – 5 p.m.
Check-out: 10 a.m.

Meeting point: Family Haas-Gillen in Eppeldorf ( L-9365 ), 17, Schlappgaass

Commission: 50 % at the booking
The remaining amount is paid on arrival.

Dogs are welcome (non-recurring fee: 30 Euros)

Bedclothes are available. Hand and bath towels must be brought along.

All other services (firewood, water, electricity, gas etc.) are included in the price.

Gallery

Contact

gillengil@pt.lu

Familie Haas-Gillen
17, Schlappgaass
L-9365 Eppeldorf
Gr-D de Luxembourg

Tél: 00352 869068

Villa Waldeslust

Infos

Die Villa Waldeslust besticht durch ihre absolut einmalige Lage inmitten des Naturparks Mullerthal. Das Haus ist sehr geräumig und bietet Platz für 8 Personen. Es wurde vor kurzem renoviert und ist originell und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Im großen Wohnbereich sorgt ein Kaminofen für behagliche Wärme und Landhausatmosphäre.

Das Mullerthal, auch Luxemburgische Schweiz genannt, ist bekannt für seine intakte, abwechslungsreiche Natur, seine schönen Wanderwege, die durch Wiesen und Wälder führen, vorbei an spektakulären Felsformationen.

Zur Villa Waldeslust führt eine kleine, kaum befahrene Straße. Das Haus liegt allein in einem kleinen Wald in der Nähe des pittoresken Dörfchens Bigelbach ( 1 km entfernt ) . Auch Beaufort mit seiner beeindruckenden Burgruine und seinen zahlreichen Wanderwegen liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe ( 3 km entfernt ).

Das Haus liegt in einer Naturschutzzone und mit ein wenig Glück kann man Rehe oder auch Wildschweine beobachten, die bis zum Haus kommen. Die idyllische Lage im Herzen der Natur garantiert Ruhe und Erholung.

Zum Haus gehört ein privates Gelände von 0,6 Hektar, auf dem sich eine Quelle, eine Feuerstelle, ein Grillplatz, zwei überdachte Terrassen und eine große Wiese mit schattenspendenden Bäumen befinden.

Der große Wohnbereich mit Küchenecke befindet sich im Erdgeschoss. Des Weiteren sind zwei Schlafzimmer, das Badezimmer und eine Vorratskammer im Erdgeschoss. Im ersten Stock sind auf zwei Mezzaninen zwei weitere Schlafzimmer.

Ein großer Flachbildfernseher ( HD-Digital ) mit vielen englischen, holländischen, deutschen und französischen Programmen steht Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Kostenloser Internetzugang ( W-LAN )

Villa Waldeslust eignet sich hervorragend als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen, Farradfahrten, Motorradausflüge und Besichtigungen von historischen Städten. Vor der Tür startet ein Wanderweg, der zum Mullerthal-Trail führt. Am Haus vorbei verläuft ein Fahrradweg , der verbunden ist mit dem gut ausgeschilderten Fahrradnetz entlang der Sauer . In Beaufort finden Sie Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Restaurants, eine Arztpraxis, eine Apotheke, eine Physiotherapiepraxis und ein sehr schönes Freibad, sowie eine Eislaufbahn.

Ausstattung

Lage

map

Region und Freizeitmöglichkeiten

Luxemburg gehört zu den kleinsten, schönsten und vielfältigsten Ländern Europas und wurde nicht ohne Grund von Napoléon als „Département des Forêts“ bezeichnet. Die Natur ist überraschend vielfältig mit ihren weiten Wäldern, Bergen, Tälern und Flüssen, aber auch Felsen und Grotten. Zahlreiche Schlösser und Burgen zeugen von der kulturellen Vergangenheit Luxemburgs.

Der Naturpark Mullerthal, auch Luxemburgische Schweiz genannt, verfügt über ein dichtes, gut ausgeschildertes Wandernetz, das durch märchenhafte Wald- und Wiesengebiete führt. Die Region Mullerthal www.mullerthal.lu mit ihrer einmaligen, abwechslungsreichen Landschaft war von jeher einer der wichtigsten Anziehungspunkte des luxemburgischen Tourismus. Wandern durch Felsspalten, durch Wälder, lichtdurchflutete Täler und entlang kleiner Wasserläufe – all diese Möglichkeiten bietet die phantastische Welt entlang des sogenannten Mullerthal-Trails. www.mullerthal-trail.lu

www.lcto.lu (Luxembourg City Tourist Office)

Empfohlene Ausflugsziele:

Sport- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten:

Im Nachbardorf Beaufort ( 3 km entfernt ) befindet sich ein großes, neu gestaltetes Schwimmbad, sowie eine Eislaufbahn.
An der Sauer ( 1 km entfernt ) besteht die Möglichkeit Kanus zu mieten.

Weitere Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
Wandern, Fahrradfahren, Kanu, Klettern ( Indoor, Outdoor ), Geo-Caching, Mountainbiking, Paragliding, Golf, Reiten, Motorradfahren

Shopping:
Luxemburg
Trier

Gourmeturlaub:
Die herausragende Gastronomie ist geprägt von einer Kombination zwischen der französischen und luxemburgischen Küche. Auf frische Zutaten und heimische Produkte wird dabei viel Wert gelegt.

Kalender

Traum-Ferienwohnungen.de

Preise

Nebensaison : 670 Euro / Woche
Hochsaison ( Juli, August, Weihnachtsferien ) : 820 Euro / Woche

Die angegebenen Preise beziehen sich auf 2 Personen. Für jede weitere Person ( max 8 Personen ) berechnen wir 15 Euro / Nacht / Person zusätzlich.

Die Endreinigung beläuft sich auf 80 Euro. Preise für Kurzzeitbuchungen bitte beim Vermieter anfragen!

Kurzzeitbuchungen sind nur außerhalb der Hochsaison ( Juli, August, Weihnachtsferien ) möglich.

Bettwäsche ist vorhanden und im Preis inbegriffen.

Alle anderen Leistungen ( Kaminholz, Wasser, Strom , Gas etc ) sind im Preis inbegriffen.

Für Hunde erheben wir eine einmalige Gebühr von 30 Euro.

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Check-in: 15.00 – 17.00
Check-out: 10.00

Treffpunkt: bei Familie Haas-Gillen in Eppeldorf ( L-9365 ), 17, Schlappgaass

Anzahlung: 50 % bei der Reservierung
Der Restbetrag wird bei der Ankunft bezahlt.

Hunde sind willkommen ( einmalige Gebühr : 30 Euros )

Bettwäsche ist vor vorhanden. Hand- und Badetücher müssen mitgebracht werden.

Alle anderen Leistungen ( Kaminholz, Strom, Gas, Wasser, Internet etc ) sind im Preis inbegriffen.

Galerie

Kontakt

gillengil@pt.lu

Familie Haas-Gillen
17, Schlappgaass
L-9365 Eppeldorf
Gr-D de Luxembourg

Tél: 00352 869068