Villa Waldeslust

Info

Villa Waldeslust is exceptional because of its exquisite location in the midst of the natural park Mullerhtal. The house is very spacious and offers room for 8 people. It has recently been renovated and it is furnished originally and tastefully. The big living room features a fireplace, which emphasises the cosiness and the country house atmosphere.

The Mullerthal, also called the little Switzerland of Luxemburg, is known for its faultless, diversified nature, its pretty hiking trails, which guide you through meadows and forests, passing spectacular rock formations.

A small and barely driven road leads you up to the Villa Waldeslust. The house is located solitary in a small forest, near to the picturesque quaint village Bigelbach (1km distance). Beaufort, with its impressive castle ruin and its numerous hike paths, can be found in the immediate vicinity (3 km distance).

The Villa is located in a nature-sanctuary. If you are lucky you can even watch deer or wild boars coming up to the house. The idyllic site in the heart of nature guarantees calm and rest.

A private area of 60 acres including a spring, a fireplace, a BBQ place, two covered terraces and a big meadow with trees providing shade, belongs to the house.

The spacious residential area with a kitchenette is situated on the ground floor. In addition there are two bedrooms, a bathroom and a storeroom located on the ground floor. The first floor offers two more bedrooms on mezzanines.

Furthermore a big flat screen tv (hd-digital) with various English, Dutch, German and French programmes is available for you.

Free internet access (wifi)

Villa Waldeslust is perfectly suited as a starting point for hikes, bicycle tours, motorcycle trips and sightseeing of historical towns. A hiking trail leading to the Mullerthal-trail starts right in front of the door. Furthermore a bike path, which is connected to the well signposted, dense net of biking trails alongside the river Sauer, can be found right next to the house. Beaufort offers a grocery shop, restaurants, a doctor’s practice, a pharmacy, a physiotherapist, a very nice open air bath as well as an ice skating rink.

Technical facilities

Location

map

The Region and leisure opportunities

Luxemburg is one of the smallest but most beautiful and most diversified countries of Europe and Napoleon did not denominate it as “Département des Forêts“ without reason. The nature might suprise you with not only its multifaceted wood lands, mountains, vales and rivers, but also cliffs and grottos. Numerous castles and palaces testify Luxemburg’s cultural past.

The national park Mullerthal, also known as the Little Switzerland of Luxemburg, has a dense, well sign-posted hiking net, that leads through magical forest and meadow habitats. The region Mullerthal, with its unique, varied landscape has always been one of the most important attractions of Luxemburg’s tourism. Hiking through crevices, wood lands, light-flooded vales and alongside small water courses – all these opportunities are offered to you in the fantastic world alongside the so-called Mullerthal-trail. www.mullerthal-trail.lu

www.lcto.lu (Luxembourg City Tourist Office)

Recommended destinations:

In the neighbouring-village Beaufort (distance: 3km) a big, newly designed swimming pool as well as an ice skating rink can be found.
Alongside the river Sauer you have the opportunity to rent canoes.

Further leisure activities:
Hiking, biking, canoeing, climbing (indoors and outdoors), geo-caching, mountain biking, paragliding, golf, horse riding, motorcycling

Shopping:
Luxemburg
Trier

Gourmet cuisine:
The outstanding gastronomy is characterised by a combination between the French and the Luxembourgish cuisine. A high value is set on using fresh ingredients and local products.

Calendar

Traum-Ferienwohnungen.de

Costs

Off-season: 670 Euros / Week
Peak season (July / August / Christmas holidays): 820 Euros / Week

The stated costs refer to 2 persons. For each additional person (max. 8 persons) we charge 15 Euros per night per extra person.

The final cleaning costs 80 Euros. Costs for short-term rentals should be enquired with the landlord.

Short-term rentals are only possible during the off-season.

Bedclothes are available and included in the costs.

All other services (firewood, water, electricity, gas etc.) are included in the price.

There is a non-recurring fee of 30 Euros for dogs.

Standard terms and conditions

Check-in: 3 – 5 p.m.
Check-out: 10 a.m.

Meeting point: Family Haas-Gillen in Eppeldorf ( L-9365 ), 17, Schlappgaass

Commission: 50 % at the booking
The remaining amount is paid on arrival.

Dogs are welcome (non-recurring fee: 30 Euros)

Bedclothes are available. Hand and bath towels must be brought along.

All other services (firewood, water, electricity, gas etc.) are included in the price.

Gallery

Contact

gillengil@pt.lu

Familie Haas-Gillen
17, Schlappgaass
L-9365 Eppeldorf
Gr-D de Luxembourg

Tél: 00352 869068

Villa Waldeslust

Info

La villa Waldeslust se trouve en pleine forêt dans un endroit unique et enchanté. La maison de vacances est très spacieuse et offre de la place pour 8 personnes. Elle a été récemment rénovée et est aménagée avec beaucoup de goût et originalité. Dans le séjour le mélange entre meubles antiques et modernes, ainsi que le poêle à bois créent une atmosphère de maison de campagne.

Le gîte est situé en plein coeur du parc naturel du Mullerthal. La région du Mullerthal, aussi appelée „Petite Suisse Luxembourgeoise“, est connue pour sa nature intacte, ses sentiers romantiques qui mènent à travers prés et forêts, dans lesquelles on trouve des formations rocheuses spectaculaires.

Une ruelle peu fréquentée mène à la maison, qui a le privilège d’être située toute seule en pleine verdure, tout près du petit village pittoresque de Bigelbach ( distance 1 km) . Beaufort avec son impressionant château et ses nombreux sentiers se trouve aussi dans les environs proches
( distance 3 km )

La maison est construite sur un terrain privé de 60 ares, où l’on trouve une source, un feu de camp, deux terrasses couvertes et un grand pré ombragé par des arbres. Villa Waldeslust est située dans une zone de protection de la nature, de sorte qu’avec un peu de chance on peut observer des chevreuils et des sangliers qui quelquefois s’approchent de la maison.

Au rez-de-chaussée il y a une spacieuse salle de séjour avec un coin de cuisine . En plus vous trouvez au rez-de-chaussée la salle de bain, deux chambres à coucher et un garde-manger. À l’étage il y a sur deux mezzanines deux chambres supplémentaires.

La télévision à grand écran ( HD-Digital ) dispose d’un grand choix de chaînes françaises, anglaises, allemandes et néerlandaises.

L’accès internet est gratuit ( W- LAN )

La maison de vacances Waldeslust est le point de départ idéal pour des randonnées à pied, à vélo, en vtt, à moto ou des visites de lieux historiques. Devant la porte un sentier vous mène au réseau de promenades du Mullerthal-Trail. La petite rue qui passe devant le chalet aboutit après 1 km à la piste cyclable de la Sûre. À Beaufort vous trouvez des magasins, des restaurants, un médecin, une pharmacie, un cabinet de kinésthérapie ainsi qu’une belle piscine et une patinoire.

Équipement

Situation

map

Région et loisirs

Le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg est l’un des pays européens les plus petits mais aussi des plus beaux et on l’appelle le coeur vert d’Europe. Ce n’est pas sans raison que Napoléon a dénommé le Luxembourg „département des forêts“. Les paysages luxembourgeois avec leurs forêts, collines, vallées, fleuves, rochers et grottes étonnent le visiteur par leur grande variété. Les nombreux châteaux et forteresses témoignent du riche passé culturel du Grand-Duché.

Le parc naturel du Mullerthal, nommé „Petite Suisse Luxembourgeoise“, dispose aujourd’hui d’un réseau de randonnées , bien balisé, qui vous mène à travers des paysages féeriques. La région du Mullerthal www.mullerthal.lu avec ses paysages uniques et variés a toujours été le pilier du tourisme luxembourgeois. Faire des randonnées dans des couloirs étroits entre des blocs rocheux, à travers des vastes forêts et des vallées romantiques tout au long de petits fleuves et ruisseaux – c’est ce que le monde phantastique le long du Mullerthal-Trail www.mullerthal-trail.lu vous propose.

www.lcto.lu (Luxembourg City Tourist Office)

Visites recommandées:

Sports et loisirs:

À Beaufort ( distance 3 km ) il y a une grande piscine ainsi qu’une patinoire.
Près de la Sûre ( distance 1 km ) on a la possibilité de louer des canoës.

Randonnées pédestres, vélo, vtt, escalade ( indoor, outdoor ), geo-caching, paragliding, golf, promenades à cheval, balades à moto

Shopping:

Luxembourg-ville
Trèves

Gastronomie:

La gastronomie, qui a une renommée excellente, combine les influences de la cuisine francaise,italienne et portugaise avec les plats de la cuisine traditionelle luxembourgeoise. Les ingrédients frais et les produits du terroir sont préférés.

Calendrier

Traum-Ferienwohnungen.de

Prix

Basse saison: 670 Euros / semaine
Haute saison : ( juillet, août, vacances de Noel) : 820 Euros / semaine

Les prix indiqués sont valables pour une occupation jusqu’à 2 personnes. Chaque personne supplémentaire ( max 8 personnes ) devra payer 15 Euros / nuit / personne.
Le nettoyage s’élève à 80 Euros. Pour des séjours plus courts veuillez contacter le propriétaire du chalet pour avoir des indications de prix exactes.
Les séjours de moins d’une semaine sont seulement possibles en dehors de la haute saison.
Le linge de lit est sur place et inclus dans le prix.
Tous les autres frais ( électricité, eau, bois de chauffage, accès internet etc ) sont inclus dans le prix

Les chiens sont les bienvenus: taxe unique de 30 Euros / séjour

Conditions générales

check-in: 15.00-17.00
check-out: 10.00

Rendez-vous chez famille Haas-Gillen à L-9365 Eppeldorf, 17, Schlappgaass

50 % de la somme est payée lors de la réservation
le reste est payé à votre arrivée

Les chiens sont les bienvenus ( taxe: 30 euros / séjour)

Le linge de lit est sur place. Les serviettes et draps de bain ne sont pas fournis.

Tous les autres frais ( bois de chauffage , électricité, eau, gaz etc ) sont inclus dans le prix.

Galerie

Contact

gillengil@pt.lu

Famille Haas-Gillen
17, Schlappgaass
L- 9365 Eppeldorf
Gr-D de Luxembourg

Tél: 00352 869068